Breakfast again!

As I mentioned before I LOVE eggs. All types. This morning, I decided to do some simple eggs with a twist. When I eat scrambled eggs, I usually put a little shredded cheese on them to give some flavor, but today I decided to something a little different.

Eggs
Ignore the glare!

Ingredients:

1 egg

Capful of milk

Couple of pinches of salt (to taste)

Couple of pinches of pepper (to taste)

Pinch of sage (to taste)

1/2 Avocado with a pinch of salt

A few strawberries chopped quarterly

I whisked one egg with a capful of milk and a few pinches of salt and pepper. This time, however, I decided to also throw a pinch of sage in  to give a unique flavor. I then poured this mixture into a hot pan greased with cooking spray and a little butter. Once the eggs were about cooked, I set them off the burner and put a quarter of a babybel cheese on them to melt. It was absolutely delicious! The cheese had a really nice flavor along with the sage.

Then, I had close to half an avocado on the side with a pinch of salt on top. As you can see, I’m still learning how to slice avocado! I’m not a huge fan of fruit, but I’m trying. I chopped up a couple of strawberries which was actually a nice contrast to the savory eggs and avocado. In total, this meal took me 5-10 minutes to cook, which was really nice on a busy school morning.

Tips:

Cook your eggs last when doing scrambleds, because they cook super fast, and if you want to make anything else to go along with them, the eggs will get cold while you are preparing your sides.

Spice up scrambled eggs. They don’t have to be so boring. Add some veggies, herbs, cheese, or a combination of the three!

Even if you aren’t a fruit fan, it really does compliment eggs nicely and is better for you than a side of hash browns.

Also: if you haven’t gotten into avocados yet, get into them! They are awesome and compliment many different types of food. You don’t want to get too carried away as they are fatty, but they are a nice alternative to the usual fruits. Maybe I’ll do a guacamole post soon… Thoughts?

2 thoughts on “Breakfast again!

Leave a comment