L-O-V-E

Ok, this is truly one of the best songs I’ve ever heard. It has been featured in numerous films, television shows, etc.- and for good reason. Young people may even recognize it as the opening song of the 1999 remake of  The Parent Trap.

I fell in love with it when I was around 8 years old. At the time, I would play it on loop and just enjoy it. The featured image today is of Nat King Cole, a wonderful artist who beautifully sang this song. His impeccably smooth voice and outstanding diction deliver the lyrics so wonderfully.

The song was released in 1965 and has become iconic ever since. As a young person who listens to music from 50+ years ago, it is rare that I can mention a song that my peers are familiar with. L-O-V-E tends to be an exception.

The song is flawless and was first seen on Nat King Cole’s album of the same name, which I happen to be listening to as I write this post. Believe me, it does not disappoint.

CSC_0417_1024x1024.jpg
Trust me you need to check this one out! You’ll thank me.

Anyway, listening to L-O-V-E is an experience that every person deserves.

2 thoughts on “L-O-V-E

Leave a Reply

